Recognized for service

The Winfield Area Chamber of Commerce awarded Cowley County and Cowley County Emergency Management as the July Chamber Champions for their work during the county-wide flooding. From left: Chamber Board Member Sara Williams, Cowley County Commissioner Wayne Wilt, Cowley County Administrator Lucas Goff, Cowley County Commissioner Alan Groom, Cowley County Emergency Management Director Brian Stone, Chamber Board Member Cory Helmer, Cowley County Commission Chairman Bob Voegele, Chamber Board Chairman Anthony Stonerock, Chamber CEO Sarah Werner and Chamber Board Member Dr. Dennis Rittle.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.