Student Senate swears in new officers

Photo courtesy COWLEY COLLEGE

From left, Sophia Martin, Jesse Hernandez, Audrianna Bruce, Madilynn Sanderholm and Kyle Pfanenstiel. Not pictured is Dakota Kerner.

The Cowley College Student Senate swore in new 2020-21 school year officers on Aug. 25.

Jesse Hernandez was named Student Senate president, while Audrianna Bruce was named vice president. Sophia Martin will handle the secretarial duties, and Dakota Kerner was named the sophomore liaison. Kyle Pfanenstiel and Madilynn Sanderholm rounded out the selections as freshman liaisons.

The CCSS is the governing organization for Cowley students. The purpose of CCSS is to promote the interests of students to various councils, the administration and other groups.

CCSS supports extracurricular activities, student organizations and special events that promote mental and physical wellness and growth opportunities for a diverse student population.

Intramural coordinator and Storbeck dorm manager Ian Alumbaugh is excited for this group of students as they begin their journey with Student Senate.

“They are a good group of individuals and have the best interest of the college in mind,” Alumbaugh said. “They want to grow the college atmosphere even in this difficult time with COVID.”


Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.