Cowley College’s spring band concert, featuring performances by the jazz ensemble and concert band, is at 2:30 p.m. Feb. 22 inside the Robert Brown Theatre.

There is no cost to attend.

The jazz ensemble will perform “Oleo,” by Sonny Rollins, “Maiden Voyage,” by Herbie Hancock, “Some Skunk Funk,” by Michael and Randy Brecker, “Dolphin Dance,” by Herbie Hancock, and “Take the ‘A’ Train,” by Billy Strayhorn.

The concert band will perform “Children’s March,” by Percy Grainger and arranged by Douglas Wagner, “March to the Scaffold,” by Hector Berlioz and arranged by Calvin Custer, “Atlantis: The Lost Continent,” by Rob Romeyn, and “Yorkshire Ballad,” by James Barnes.

The concert is led by director of instrumental music Dr. Michael Christensen.

Jazz ensemble members are: Philip Howe, clarinet; Skyler Stover, clarinet; Maggie Krout, clarinet/bass; Issac Gardinier, trumpet; Kamdon Fuqua, bass/saxophone/aux percussion; Brycen Stutville, bass/keys/aux percussion; Eric Woods, drumset; and Matthew Sinnett, guitar.

Concert band members include flute, Jennifer Wong; clarinet, Philip Howe, Hannah Henry, Maggie Krout, Halle Riggs, Hayli Randall and Skyler Stover; bass clarinet, Shelby White; alto saxophone, Madyson Oestmann and Abbiah Conrad; tenor saxophone, Aysia Chavez and Kamdon Fuqua; trumpet, Issac Gardinier; trombone, Jason Hardin and Jacob Giger; tuba, Kamren Holmes; and percussion, Hayes Cannon, Justin Phillips, Trenton Vesta, Eric Woods, Alena Horinek and Brycen Stuteville.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.