More than 1,850 students completed degrees at Wichita State University in spring 2019. 

Area students completing degrees at Wichita State University include:

Arkansas City — Brooke R. Basgall, Bachelor of Science, Biological Sciences, Magna Cum Laude; James L. Broughton, Bachelor of Arts in Sport Management; Cole A. Davis, Bachelor of Business Administration, Information Technology and Management Information Systems; Tempestt D. Gunter, Bachelor of Arts, Social Work; Sharon A. Kisner, Bachelor of Science, Mathematics, Magna Cum Laude;  Ian A. McMains, Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering, Summa Cum Laude; Patrick A. Metzinger, Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering, Cum Laude; Daniel A. Moya, Master of Business Administration; Ellen K. Walker, Master of Social Work.

Burden — Jessica N. Ackerman, Bachelor of Arts in Exercise Science, Magna Cum Laude; Katie M. O’Bryan, Master of Arts in Teaching; Alice M. Schuh, Bachelor of Arts, Social Work, Magna Cum Laude, Undergraduate Certificate, Social Work and Addiction Certificate.

Dexter — Abby L. Crow, Doctor of Audiology.

Winfield — Emma N. Davis, Bachelor of Science, Criminal Justice, Magna Cum Laude; Ilish B. Dean, Bachelor of Arts in Education, Elementary Education; Emily E. Graham, Bachelor of Business Administration, Marketing, Cum Laude; Jacob M. Harper, Bachelor of Arts in Exercise Science; Luke A. Lehmann, Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering, Cum Laude; Angela M. Mann, Master of Social Work; Janci M. Ramirez, Graduate Certificate, Building Level Leadership; Mark E. Scott, Graduate Certificate, Building Level Leadership; Aline C. Sivongxay, Bachelor of Business Administration, Finance-Real Estate

More than 3,000 students were on the WSU dean’s honor roll for spring 2019. Among them are area students:

Arkansas City — Reed M. Barnthouse, David D. Bartlett, Madeline F. Buckbee, Cole A. Davis Rachel K. Ghram, Brittany A. Gibbs, Tempestt D. Gunter, Luke M. Kuffler, Alyssa N. Lewis, Dayana Viveros-De Los Santos, Ron D. Posey, Dalton Schuetz, Matthew E. Soule, Karlye R. Sturd, Alec R. Trent and Faith R. Zavala.

Burden — Amanda R. Horsman, Alice M. Schuh and Erasmo Valles-Fisher.

Winfield — Angela R. Beckner,  Chalynia L. Carroll, Emma N. Davis, Emily E. Graham, Jesseca A. Green, Sean M. Heaton, Savannah D. Kearns, Kelley A. Kelley, Brittney N. Mcnown, Amanda M. Murphy, Adriana E. Somerville, Shane R. Stofferan, Jazmyn T. Strange, Kerry Wehner and Riley M. Ziegler.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.