Masterbuilders announced at Southwestern College

Masterbuilders for the 2018-19 school year at Southwestern College are, front row, from left: Mack Jensen, Ashiah Green and David Matthews; back row: Mitchell Hewitt, X’zavier Preston and Cameron Hunt.

Masterbuilders for the 2018-19 academic year at Southwestern College were named during Honors Convocation on April 12.

The honor of Masterbuilder is given to graduating seniors who best typify the spirit of Southwestern.

The Student Government Association initiates the process for naming Masterbuilders by calling for each SGA member to nominate students. The list of students who receive votes are then submitted to a faculty vote. Finally, the entire student body votes, choosing recipients from the names remaining on the list.

Masterbuilders for 2018-19 include: Cameron Hunt, Duncanville, Texas; John (Mack) Jensen, Oklahoma City; David Matthews, Rowlett, Texas; Mitchell Hewitt, Wichita; X’zavier Preston, Shreveport, La.; and Asiah Greene, Chino Hills, Calif.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.