WHS Marching Band plays the fair

Winfield High School Marching Band students performed at the Kansas State Fair. Sixty-one WHS Marching Band students traveled Sept. 11 to Hutchinson to compete in the Marching Band Program. Students competed against 96 other Kansas high schools over three days and came home with a Division 1 rating. The WHS students marched on a new parade route this year and performed in the Bretz and Young Injury Law Arena against more than 5,000 other marching band students from across Kansas. Marching Band members include: Ryan Aguirre, Hunter Anderson, Coryn Badley, William Ball, Addison Barg, Owen Bate, Ty Bonesteel, Darika Bunch, Rebecca Burcham, Katie Bursack, Jeremiah Carver, Nikolai Crow, Aubrey Divoll, Liam Divoll, Bryce Dolch, Klara Flom, Elijah Greenlee, Elijah Heger, Charles Hensley, Isaac Hicks, Alexander Horton, Erin Horton, Zane Hubble, Abigail Isom, Garrett James, Lucas Judd, Ayden Law, Timothy Lee, Camilo Leos-Tarin, Maleik Lopez, Tatayanna Lopez, Drake Lowe, Dylan Malone, RiQuandrion Mangum, Liam McCann, Grayson Moreland, Thongtha Moulton, Davis Murphy, Arthur Peterson-Veatch, Kallie Rhodes, Caden Roark, Anna Ross, Carson Saichieng, Hannah Selle, Ezra Shea, Justin Smith, Josiah Stephenson, Noah Stephenson, Aaron Sutton, Brady Swanson, Emerson Talkington, Mark Thompson, Grace Toon, Ryan Tran, Gavin Turner, Morgan Whiteman, Alexa Wingett, Elena Woodburn, Brianna Young, Hannah Young and Addis Zuniga.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.