A total of 47 students from the South Central District FFA were awarded their State FFA Degree at the 91st Kansas FFA Convention on May 29–31 on the Kansas State University campus.

The members who met these qualifications and their respective FFA chapters from the South Central District include:

Arkansas City — Caleb Liermann, Corbin Liermann and Tatum Norwood.

South Haven — Seth Brown and Colby Theurer.

Udall — Alex Garton, Hannah Hoffman, Whitney Leiblie and Kyler Roberts.

The state degree is the highest honor the Kansas FFA Association can bestow upon its members. In order to achieve this award, members must meet the following requirements: have received their Chapter FFA Degree, been an FFA member and agricultural education student for at least two years, earned at least $2,000 or worked 600 hours in their Supervised Agricultural Experience program, given a six-minute speech about agriculture or FFA, participated in eight different leadership activities, received a “C” average or better in high school and shown a record of outstanding leadership and community involvement.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.