Top scholars at Southwestern College in Winfield and at Southwestern College Professional Studies have been announced with the release of the dean’s honor roll for the fall 2020 semester.

Full-time students who earned grade-point averages of at least 3.70 (4.0 equals an A) were eligible for the honor.

• From Arkansas City: Abbey Ferris, Jacob Montgomery, Cooper Pierce, Tanner Spencer and Markie Swanson.

• From Maple City: Parker Holloway.

• From Winfield: Emma Bate, Jason Bray, Landon Davis, Erin Hall, Alexandria Lawrence, Brett Leise, Annika Newby, Meganne Nihart, Sierra Salsman, Lani Stoddard and Tre Thomas.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.